Pacific Rim Shawl

Make My Day Creative

I’m interrupting my series on How to Design Crochet Patterns to bring you my latest project.  Don’t worry though, I’ll be continuing this next time, I just thought it was time for a new crochet pattern!

Pacific Rim Crochet Shawl - free pattern from Make My Day Creative Pacific Rim Crochet Shawl – free pattern from Make My Day Creative

Following working on my Atlantic Lace Shawl I thought it would be fun to work on some more ocean themed shawls, and when I saw this pretty variegated yarn from Hand Dyed by Kate I knew I had to have it for this project.  The colourway is called “Mermaids” and it’s a sock weight (4ply) yarn made from merino, silk and yak.  Yes yak! This is my first time trying yak fibre and it’s lovely!

Pacific Rim Crochet Shawl - free pattern from Make My Day Creative Pacific Rim Crochet Shawl – free pattern from Make My Day Creative

This shawl is super simple and is based on a one row repeat – and…

View original post 909 altre parole

Rispondi

