Strata Cowl

Make My Day Creative

This is my first proper make using Tunisian crochet.  It’s really a stitch sampler cowl because I wanted to try out lots of stitches, but was a bit fed up with swatches so I just experimented on a slightly larger scale hoping to make something wearable!

I was intrigued to try Tunisian in the round because you can work with two colours.  For most stitches this means that the colour you work the loops onto the hook with comes out at the front, and the colour you work them off the hook with comes out at the back, so the whole thing has a reversed stripe effect with different textures front and back.

Strata Cowl - free crochet pattern by Make My Day Creative - Tunisian Crochet Strata Cowl – free crochet pattern by Make My Day Creative – Tunisian Crochet

To do Tunisian in the round you need a double ended hook.  I ordered mine online for not much more than a standard…

View original post 1.551 altre parole

Rispondi

