Water Lily

Make My Day Creative

Mirrored glass display of crochet water lilies - seamless pattern from makemydaycreative.com Mirrored glass display of crochet water lilies – seamless pattern from makemydaycreative.com

It was bound to happen.  I bought this yarn for the blanket I’m working on – but of course I got distracted.

I’ve been looking for a good water lily pattern for a while, and whilst I’ve seen a few most of them require sewing several layers together.  Also, most water lilies I have seen have 8 petals around – but most of the patterns out there use 6 petal repeats.   A minor detail I know, but it’s nice to be accurate!

You can use these for whatever you like really.  I’m thinking of making a few more and then displaying on mirrored glass along with leaves as a centrepiece for a table.  Or adding a few rows to turn it into squares for a cushion…

Seamless crocheted water lily Seamless crocheted water lily

Scroll down for pdf patterns! (US and…

View original post 1.132 altre parole

Rispondi

