Wise Guys

Your Everyday Heirlooms

I love owls and wanted a quick project as a break from a baby blanket that wouldn’t end. I couldn’t find quite what I wanted so I came up with this guy. A quick, simple project for sure. I like to wear him like a brooch to fancy up my work uniform. He would be great on a hat or ear warmer too.

You will need: worsted weight yarn in the main color, white, and yellow. 2 safety eyes, a small circle of felt, and a pin back. Obviously if you are making an aplique with him you won’t need the felt or pin.

image

I used worsted weight Hobby Lobby I Love this yarn and a size G 4.25 mm hook.

Using yiur main color chain 4 and slip stitch into the first chain to make a circle.

image

Chain 3 and then 13 DC into circle. I crochet over the…

View original post 292 altre parole

Rispondi

