Arrow Tails Shawl

Make My Day Creative

Arrow Tails Shawl - A free crochet pattern from Make My Day Creative Arrow Tails Shawl – A free crochet pattern from Make My Day Creative

I’m really excited about this design and so I hope you like it as much as I do!  I had a bit of a delay in getting it to you, having run out of yarn for the fringing with only 2” to go…  It’s worth the wait though, as this shawl is so lovely and warm, and I hope you agree it looks good too.

You may be familiar with diagonal raised stitch, which is sometimes modified to make the apache tears pattern (I first saw this used by Sarah London though I have since been spotting it all over Pinterest and Ravelry.)  The design is built up using front post double crochet stitches repeated at intervals and shifted along one place each row.  Sometimes the post stitches are worked into unused front loops on the work…

View original post 2.097 altre parole

Rispondi

